How Old is "Old"?

As my little brother Ryan put it on Sunday, “Wow Kyna, 24, that’s like, adult-old.”

For my “adult-old” birthday we partied all weekend long! Friday night a few people came over to watch a movie at my house. I ended up talking to most of my friends the whole night and didn’t get to watch it (although, the people watching the movie didn’t really get to either because we were so loud. oops.) My roommate, Cami, made me an adorable cake. One of my roommates tried to make people go around the room and say nice things about me. I’m glad it didn’t get very far, they did that to me last year too… it’s always awkward when you force people to give other people compliments.

Saturday morning I slept in (I still love it!) and then went on a mini-hike with my roommate, Emily. It was more like a walk and the doctor’s office called and made me do this survey while we were walking, so it wasn’t very removed from civilization, but it was still nice to be out in the morning. Saturday afternoon I went to the movie, “The Golden Door”, it’s an Italian movie about Italian immigrants to America during the 1800s. It was really fun to watch a movie in Italian, but the whole thing was quite interesting, they kept showing dreamlike scenes where people were swimming in milk. I couldn’t quite figure out the symbolism. Saturday night I went to my roommate’s dance concert. Roxanne is a dance major and performs with Dance Ensemble. She was amazing and I loved it! She even choreographed her own piece and had her dancers perform to a live jazz band. I was really impressed.

Sunday my roommates made me pancakes for breakfast. They even made some oatmeal pancakes with cinnamon. They were delicious, I can’t wait to try them again. Then at church they embarassed me and had all of the Relief Society sisters sing to me. For dinner that night my roommate made home-made pizza, it was delicious!! My other roommate made cupcakes too!

Everyone was so sweet! I’m sorry if I didn’t respond to everyone who wished me a happy birthday!

In all, maybe I’m “adult-old” now, but I like it. If this is what it’s like getting older, I’ll just keep on growing up.

2 thoughts on “How Old is "Old"?

  1. Em and Ms says:

    Happy Birthday! I don’t think you’re old at all. Of course, that may be because I’m even older šŸ™‚ Some days I feel old though. Glad you had a fun birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday! Roxanne . . . what does she look like? I know a Roxanne who’s a dance major. Could there really be that many of them?

What do you think?

