Recently…

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. School started again and it was crazy, my capstone class’ professor didn’t even go over the syllabus. We just got started working on our first assignment. At the end of the semester we have to turn in a 100 page paper. I guess he wanted to make sure we got started right away.

Anyway, for a little recap:

Christmas was amazing. I got to go home and spend it with my family in our own personal winter wonderland. The drive home was another story. It took two days, two (seperate) hotel rooms with two boys I didn’t really know all that well. I guess I knew them a lot better after getting stuck in the Gorge… because I-84 was closed. Anyway, we made it. I loved Christmas. We had our own private sledding hill and we built an igloo. It was tall enough to stand in. So much fun!

New Years wasn’t too exciting, my brother Cody and I got to hang out. I really like him. On the way home our van couldn’t quite make it onto the our road. So Cody had to get out and push the car, basically the whole way. I really appreciated it.

I’m excited about this semester. I’m taking a bunch of fun classes and ones I enjoy even though they are difficult. I am taking an outdoor recreation class that takes us to do some random fun things, like rock climbing. Tomorrow I’m going snow shoeing! Should be crazy!!

One thought on “Recently…

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun!! I kind of miss taking classes.

What do you think?

