Graduation

Last weekend was filled with family and friends because it was GRADUATION! My entire family drove down to celebrate with me and it was so much fun!! 

We cleaned up my yard on Thursday (thanks guys!) in preparation for a barbeque later that night. Thursday afternoon we went to University Commencement where Elder Nelson, Elder Christoffersen, and President Uchtdorf all were visiting. It was great to hear them speak. It was also cool to see all of the grads together, there were so many!
Thursday night we had a barbeque in my fabulously clean backyard with many friends and family.
Friday morning at the crack of dawn we went to my convocation. Elder Oaks spoke because several of his grandchildren were graduating from my college. 
Then it was official, I am a college graduate! I did it!
Pictures will be coming soon…
5 thoughts on “Graduation

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    CONGRATS! That is a huge accomplishment and you should be very proud. 🙂 Way to go!!

  2. Em and Ms says:

    Congratulations! It really is a huge accomplishment, but kind of disconcerting at times. Enjoy being a college graduate! That’s so great that your family came down to celebrate with you.

  3. Meg says:

    Congratulations!!!I wish I could have been there!Can’t wait for those pictures…

  4. Emmers says:

    Let’s see some picts Kyners.

  5. Congratulations!! Doesn’t it feel great? It’s hard to believe that we are entering the next phase of life. It feels like not that long ago that we were all up in DT together!

What do you think?

