Battle Wounds


If you didn’t know, I grew up in a home with four boys. They were always getting hurt and getting these great scars or bruises. I can finally show off my battle wounds! The first picture is when it first happened, I don’t know if you can tell how swollen it is, but I normally have ankles.

This next picture is a couple of days later, you can really see the bruising now. I am so proud! My ankle was feeling a lot better and so I played flag football with my roommate, Mary, and her family onΒ 

Memorial Day. That was a bad idea, but I thi
nk I’m still healing, maybe just a little slower now.
7 thoughts on “Battle Wounds

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    Umm….OW!!! That looks SO painful!! I think you should definitely take it easy for the next couple of weeks… be careful!!

  2. Em and Ms says:

    Ouch. You weren’t kidding when you said it was actually looking better when I saw it. I’m glad you now have an injury to be proud of πŸ™‚

  3. Emmers says:

    I am so impressed. There is nothing more legit than rocking some serious wounds Kyners! Way to represent. Muito bem!

  4. Holy Moly, Kyna that is nasty! I’d be proud too πŸ˜€ Elena told me you rolled it. Can’t wait to hang out with everybody!

  5. Dani W says:

    Oh my gosh that is such a rad battle wound!!! Guys across the country will sigh in amazement! I cannot believe you thought it would be a good idea to play football with your ankle like that though. haha you are so funny. Take it easy this time around.

  6. OH MY GOSH! That looks so awful! You are such a trooper for having a positive attitude about that foot!

  7. k and p says:

    WOW! That is one amazing swollen ankle if I ever saw one…I like your battle wounds as much as I like Peter's πŸ™‚

What do you think?

