Love, sweets and VDay

We made Valentine’s Day dinner for Mary’s brother and his girlfriend. It was actually really fun! We also volunteered in the concessions at the BYU basketball game with our friend Emily to help raise money for Cape Verde. That was fun too, just not the doing dishes after! 🙂

I also got together with my old roommates and frosted sugar cookies! I gave them away to my visiting teachees… I also ate a few, (don’t worry!) It was so much fun to be able to be surrounded by people I love on Valentines… but I did miss my family and wouldn’t mind having a male person to be surrounded by next year. 🙂
A few weeks ago the roomies and I went to try out The Chocolate, this new cute adorable place on State Street in Orem, right by Classic Skating. I loved it! The desserts were so good, so affordable and so fun. The only awkward thing was trying to find a place to sit! It was packed!
2 thoughts on “Love, sweets and VDay

  1. Meg says:

    Sounds like fun! Good way to spend V-Day! 🙂

  2. You're always doing something fun and productive! I sure love and enjoy your posts! You look beautiful!

What do you think?

