Count on the teamsters- Adventures of PJ

When you do a trade show you have to deal with teamsters, for better or worse. We’ve been frustrated by the rules a few times, but we’re learning how to make do each trade show we go to.

Today, in preparation for our exhibit in San Francisco, I shipped our carpet of grass. The teamster who loaded our grass was professional and courteous as we worked to get all 150 pounds of greenness onto the truck.
We got it loaded (well, I didn’t lift it, the teamster and my coworker did,) and we signed all the paperwork necessary… and then my favorite part.
The one-toothed, ponytailed, dirty, old man looked at me and said, “You know, I just have to say, you’re pretty cute for a redhead.”
I didn’t know what to say!
Then he says, “It’s not very many redheads that can pull it off, but you can.”
Oh my goodness! Hilarious! I thanked him, wished him a happy weekend and walked my redhead self quickly back to my office before I burst into laughter.
You can always on the teamsters to make an experience memorable.
2 thoughts on “Count on the teamsters- Adventures of PJ

  1. BAHAHAHA!! I always thought the same thing kyna, you can really pull off red! πŸ˜‰ Haha, that's hysterical…

  2. The Mom says:

    Thanks for the laugh…I needed that! πŸ™‚

What do you think?

