Mostly recent happenings

Yes, I am behind the times. But I’ve been so into doing things in the sunshine we’ve had recently that blogging has taken a backseat.

So, I’m doing a mega-post to catch you up on everything that I took pictures of that I haven’t posted until now! And I’m too lazy on this Saturday afternoon to worry about the order of these pictures. So you’ll just have to deal with it. Or scroll down to the bottom and go up.
We had a great Easter/Conference weekend. I made Easter baskets for my roomies and family. I was in a creative mood that whole weekend.

We died eggs this year, but a little differently, this is the end result which could have been cooler if we’d had the right pot. But, I still loved the patterns!
We made these using old silk ties we found at D.I. It was super easy and fun, if you want the tutorial, I have the link somewhere, just let me know!
Here’s the eggs after being boiled…
I’m cutting up one of the ties to wrap around the egg.
I thought the eggs looked kind of cute like this too, you could put them in a pretty bowl and have a unique Easter decoration.
Getting ready to wrap the first egg.
Here’s my cute cousin, Sarah, cutting up her ties.
I went to the Hari Krishna Festival of Colors for the first time this year. It was fun! We got there late, so we weren’t as colored as some people, but still, definitely a unique experience.
My friend and old mission companion, Brianna, came down to go with me.

Here’s Mary and I before church one Sunday. I just think we look cute here. So I posted it! More posts to come!
2 thoughts on “Mostly recent happenings

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    What a cute roommate you are!! I never had a roommate like that (and still don't! Ha!!) Looks so fun! You'll have to show me how to do those Easter egg tie things…I love it! So cute and fun!

  2. I love the Hari Krishna picture, it looks like you had a lot of fun! I'm totally in love with those eggs, too, please post how you do that because, you're right, it would make a great creative easter centerpiece or something.

What do you think?

