Addiction

If you ever want me to do something on a Wednesday or a Saturday night and I hesitate before responding, it’s because I’m deciding if I can give up my addiction.

At the “center” in Provo, every Wednesday and Saturday there is a land of sweet music and smooth moves… I can’t seem to get enough! I think that I can say I’ve become a regular, I can now recognize many of the girls and guys who come often and I know almost ALL of the line dances!
Not to mention all the cute cowboys and wanna be cowboys that are there. I find a new cowboy to crush on every time I go!
It’s also a great thing to do that I can be physically active, which is another addiction of mine right now.
I am still training for the Utah Valley Half Marathon and running is all I think about. I am supposed to have “rest days” on Tuesday and Friday and Sunday and it is SOOO hard for me not to go run or do some kind of workout.
This weekend I did my 11 mile run in 1:39, which works out to about a 9 minute mile pace. Can you say stoked?!
The problems with these addictions though, are that I spend money going dancing all the time (I could find a boy to take me, but then I’d have to dance with him and not all the other guys… but I could handle it!) and my feet/shoulders/legs all go through various stages of pain from all the running.
But, the benefits are so good, I just put up with it!
4 thoughts on “Addiction

  1. The Mom says:

    Way to go Kyna! I wish I could go dancing with you! I just have a few problems, though. 1. Belly is huge and ready to pop; 2. Hubby's not such a fan of line dancing (though this can be worked around); and 3. Sadly I am far, far away! Hope you have fun and congrats on all your running. I'm so happy for you!

  2. Now Kyna, you know they say the first step is admitting you have a problem. So I guess you're doing pretty good! Hee hee! Just kidding! I think that's awesome!! So glad you are having fun running and SO impressed that you are training for a marathon. I love running, but I have yet to do that! Good luck! Can't wait to hear more 🙂

  3. Meg says:

    I want to go dancing! That sounds so fun! And look at you running! I need to step up my training if I'm going to make October…

  4. The Hobbs says:

    Well hey, if that's your only addiction, I would say that you're doing pretty good. Ü I bet that is a lot of fun and that is awesome that you are running. I need to be more motivated. Ü

What do you think?

