Oct. 1

The best thing about Oct. 1? Starting up Pandora again. I refuse to pay for unlimited listening and so for the first two weeks of each month I get to listen to a variety of the following stations:

  • Glee Cast Radio (classics redone in the TV musical’s unique high-school dramatic way)
  • Canon and Gigue (classical for when I can’t concentrate on work because words are too distracting)
  • Bon Jovi Radio (Do I need to explain this one?)
  • One Day Radio ( I really liked this song and for some reason I feel like I’m on the islands when I listen to it.)
  • Chris Daughtry Radio (When I won tickets to the Daughtry concert I didn’t know who he was, so this was my prep)
  • Baby Radio (Well, sometimes you just have to shake it. Even to Justin Bieber. As my visiting teachee would say: “Bieber Forever!”)
  • Down Radio (When running and I forget my iPod, I use Pandora on my phone)
  • Mormon Tabernacle Radio (Sunday easy listening, when I get tired of my EFY CDs.)
  • Taylor Swift Radio (I love country and this station plays all the popular songs right now.)
  • Thriller Radio (This was as a tribute to Michael Jackson last year when he died. Still pull it out now and then.)
  • Ingrid Michaelson (If you haven’t heard her, you need to.)
  • Camera Obscura (Similar musical stylings to Ingrid.)
  • Journey Radio (My boss and friend loves Journey, so every once in a while we have a Journey day.)
  • Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (My current favorite. I love 80’s music!!!)
I love music, even though I don’t know the names of most artists or songs, I’m learning to get more into that.
Next on my list to get more into music: go to a country concert… Brad Paisley, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum (PLEASE!)… What kind of music do you like? Any Pandora stations to recommend?
4 thoughts on “Oct. 1

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    I love music too!! As if you couldn't tell by my last post. 🙂 I have a lot of those same stations on Pandora. I love Pandora! I can't think of anymore right now…but we'll have to exchange music on our itunes this weekend. It'll be great!

  2. Meg says:

    Hooray for Pandora!! As of right now, I have the following stations that I listen to on my phone:Train Radio (I really like their "Hey Soul Sister" song!)Sara Bareilles Radio (Because it plays ALL my favorite females – Norah Jones, Diane Birch, Corinne Bailey Rae, Colbie Caillat, Adele, Ingrid Michaelson….)Wrapped Up In You Radio (I am a country girl at heart!)Eddie From Ohio Radio (Possibly the best group ever!)Me First and the Gimme Gimmes (Great for working out!)Bowling for Soup Radio

  3. Swift Law says:

    Why don't you just pay the $1 for the remainder of the month, it is cheaper that way. That is what I do when I run out of my 40 free hours.

  4. Beans says:

    Nathanael… Is it really only a $1? I might be able to swing that… I'll have to check my budget. :)Mary-Anne, your post is what inspired my musical reminiscing, but yours was much more fun. I might have to do one similar to what you did sometime.Megan- thanks for all the great suggestions, I'll have to try them out next time I start getting repeats on my stations!

What do you think?

