"So, this is Christmas…"

2 weeks of pure bliss. Washington hasn’t been my home for almost 10 years now. But I still consider every vacation that I take there, “going home”.It might be because of this cute, tired face I see on Christmas mornings in Washington.
Or because on lazy afternoons I can go into the living room on Heavenly Lane (really, that’s my parent’s street) and find this.
The dinner tables are full of faces like these in Washington at Christmas time.
If you head out to the shed on Christmas morning, you might catch these lovebirds, but only if you’re in Washington.
This guy, who really is SOO tall, is still in Washington. But only for another year!
I get to sit in comfortable chairs in the pre-dawn hours and watch my family open presents.
And later, I get to put my feet up. Literally.
When the relaxing is done, I get to make him work. Or pretend to.
First thing I did on the New Year? Go on a motorcycle ride with my Dad. Awesome and frigid way to bring in 2011!
Mainly awesome because my dad is hilarious. Ask him sometime about blaming things on little girls.
It was a Merry, Merry Christmas in Washington and I’m so glad I could go!

P.S. Missed these lovebirds, but loved talking to them over the vacation! They got to be all warm and toasty in Las Vegas while we froze… in Washington. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged

3 thoughts on “"So, this is Christmas…"

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    Ahhh…so glad you got to go "home" for the holidays. Those pictures are so cute!

  2. Meg says:

    This was beautiful! I love the way you combined words and pictures – it was very artsy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. This is such a cute post! You are so pretty Kyna. I'm glad that you got to enjoy yourself and spend some quality time with those that you love the most. XOXO

What do you think?

