How hitting the snooze button makes you afraid to answer the phone

I planned on getting up and working out this morning. No, really. I did. But, when my Palm Pre’ began jangling merrily on my bedside table all I could do was hit snooze. I almost hit “dismiss” but then I wouldn’t have made it in to work and that would have been bad.

I ended up snoozing for another two hours.
In that land of half-sleeping, half- trying to get out of bed that I visited this morning I was quite confused.
My mom was telling me that I had to come to her birthday party tonight, but I’d already made plans with multiple friends to go country dancing tonight. It was quite the dilemma. Go to my mom’s birthday, or go country dancing??? What to do, what to do?
When I finally jumped out of bed (putting off the getting up means you have to run to the bathroom in the morning), I forgot about my dream.
Until my mom called to say hello as I drove to work. When I saw it was her calling I couldn’t figure out why I was so afraid to answer… and then I remembered, I had double booked her birthday party!
Luckily, my mom’s birthday isn’t actually until May 17th. And I can go country dancing tonight, without feeling bad.
3 thoughts on “How hitting the snooze button makes you afraid to answer the phone

  1. Julie says:

    Hey! I guess I could have a country dancing birthday party and you could come and all your dreams would come true! šŸ™‚

  2. The Mom says:

    I shall think about you tomorrow morning when my Palm Pre wakes me up šŸ™‚ We are phone twins!

  3. Beans says:

    Hah! Fun! I don't know very many people with the Palm Pre! And I'm considering ditching mine… so many cool Android and Apple apps out there to use!

What do you think?

