Epiphany

I just realized why I have trouble going to work some times.
It’s not because I don’t like my job. I actually have a fabulous job.
It’s not because I don’t like the people I work with. I really like my coworkers. (I even went on a cruise with my boss.)
It’s not because I don’t like Utah.
It’s because this is where I am now. I’m not working for some future goal anymore. I went to elementary school so I could go to middle school. I went to middle school so I could go to high school. I went to college so I could a good job. I got a good job so I could” ____.”
See the problem? I need to redefine my purpose and sense of self. I did so many random jobs in college because they were short term, or just a stepping stone on my way to somewhere else. Now I’m here. Right?
What do you think?

