Peeking

Peeking over the edge before you jump can get you into trouble, at least if you’re afraid of heights like me. I hate seeing how far away ground is, my knees start shaking and I can’t even force myself to jump. I tried bungee jumping once, got all hooked up to the cord and stood on the edge of the platform counting to ten over and over again. I never jumped. My little brother, my mom and my dad all did. I chickened out. How does this all relate to social media?
Well, after I started this blog and posted my first post, I realized I didn’t really know what I was going to write about. In a sense, I was peeking over the edge, attempting to guide my free fall. Is that a bad thing? Only if it keeps me from actually learning and writing. I am JUMPING this time!
What do you think?

