Surprise!

Three weeks before Mary’s birthday her good friends in Greeley, Colorado contacted me to see if I was willing to participate in a birthday surprise. Was I ever!

She was a little shocked, as you can see by the video. And her reaction made getting three hours of sleep the night before totally worth it.

We then went and did a session at the Denver temple. It’s a beautiful temple and a beautiful way to reconnect with one of your best friends.

Almost all of these fabulous people were in on the surprise. I’m so glad they love Mary as much as I do!

Here is Anna, me, Mary and Carol. I felt like we were instant friends and would love it if we got to hang out again!

It made my heart so happy to see Mary so happy and thriving in a city that she knew nothing of this time last year.

In fact, this time last year I was coaching her about how to keep in touch with me. And she’s done a great job, it felt like she had never left. One of those friends that you can just pick up with after years pass without seeing each other.

I’m not going to lie… I kind of fell in love with Greeley. It’s a small agricultural community that isn’t so small you feel like there’s nothing to do. And of course, full of great people that I can now call my friends!

There was a lot of playing that weekend, so much so that we forgot to take pictures of the majority of it. Now, if only Greeley wasn’t so far from Provo…

4 thoughts on “Surprise!

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    Ah…so fun! You are a good friend! But, don't get too attached to Greeley. I don't want you to move!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. oh how i miss colorado, and that temple! glad you got to go. how fun to surprise a friend like that ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Julie says:

    What a wonderful reunion! That video was priceless ๐Ÿ™‚ You are a great friend! I am so proud of you!

  4. […] the second time this year I packed my bags and headed off to the mile-high city. This time I took advantage of the […]

What do you think?

