Welcome to the World!

My brother and sister-in-law, Ty and Kelli, blessed their baby, Tanner on October 9, 2011 and most of the family got to be there for it. I know everyone says it, but I think Tanner is probably one of the cutest babies of all time. Check out these pictures if you don’t believe me:

Taylor Family w Tanner

The Taylor Family with the newest addition- Tanner! (We missed Cody!)


And the man of the hour was for the most part alert and happy. I can’t really believe how alert he was, but I don’t really know that much about how alert is a normal level of alertness.
Tanner Taylor

Here he is! Tanner Taylor- 3 weeks old!

We got to spend Saturday hanging out with the entire family, going to the park, feeding the ducks and playing some friendly two-hand touch.

Anyone know why ducks get these little "ears"?


Kyrk and Chris (Kelli’s brother) decided to go all out and try the Big Jud’s challenge and ordered the 1lb Hickory Burger. Kyrk got part way and had to give in as you can see below. Chris got his picture added to the many other crazy people who actually finished that much meat!


I love Tanner’s face in this one. He’s like- who are these strange people holding me???


Good thing Rexburg is only a few hours away, I need to practice being an aunt more often!

Welcome to the world, Tanner Abram!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the World!

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    So cute! I’m glad you got to go, it looks like you had fun! P.S. We have a Ty look alike in our ward! Funny.

  2. Kyna says:

    It was so much fun! How random that you have a Ty look-a-like in your ward… You should take a picture and send it to me so I can see the comparison!

  3. Julie says:

    It was a wonderful weekend!! Welcome Tanner! I love our family!

What do you think?

