Italy: Sneak Peek

Italy was everything I’d hoped for and more.

I am still working on gathering all of the pictures from my trip and getting them organized- then you will be inundated with so many pictures you won’t even want to look at them all. Until I get those done (I’m still recovering from jet lag and can barely make it to 10 pm) enjoy these two pictures.

Light in the piazza at St. Peter's Basilica
Every detail has been attended to, down to the light fixtures in the piazza in front of St. Peters Basilica in Rome.

Kyna and Brianna on the bus the first day in Italy
Our first day in Italy, we’d been up for hours and arrived in Rome at 7 a.m. but were excited to just get out and see a part of our beloved Italy we’d never seen before. Here we are about to set off to see the Vatican! More pictures are on their way!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Italy: Sneak Peek

  1. Emily S says:

    Kyna, I’m so happy you got to go back and visit Italy! When we went on our trip there, I thought it was funny that Matt’s sister was going back a second time–I just thought there’s so many other great places to go too. Now though I would totally go back again. I’m sure it’s even more special knowing you served your mission there.

  2. Mary-Anne says:

    Only 2 pictures! I want to see more!! 🙂 So jealous you were in Rome! And you got to go to Vatican City! So fun. Can’t wait to see and hear more about your trip!!!

  3. Sarah says:

    Wow Kyna, that is so awesome!! I love the light fixture 🙂 And you look fabulous yourself. Can’t wait to see more pictures!!!

What do you think?

