Italy Day 9: Milano

Previous Italy Trip Post

CIMG1854

We headed from Stake Conference into Milano and got to hang out with some more old friends.

Claudia is awesome and hilarious.

CIMG1867

We got to see the old sights and eat pizza and just spend the evening messing around.

CIMG1856

The next day we just took our time hanging out in Milano, doing some final souvenir shopping and seeing old sights.

100_0912

My apartment in Milano- but the sisters don’t live there anymore. They now live much closer to the church and it is much nicer.

I tried to go see another investigator or two but couldn’t find them at home in Milano.

Our entire trip we tried hard to find arrancini and cinnamon gelato. We searched in vain until Milano. We found a restaurant that specialized in Sicilian specialities (one of which is arrancini) and we enjoyed those little delicious balls of deep-fried rice.

When we took a trip out to see my old area (on the opposite side of the city from our hostel) I walked into my favorite gelateria and we found Cinnamon gelato!

CIMG1877

It was a great note to end our trip on and as we walked back to the bus station it started to rain.

CIMG1881

We had had perfect weather up until that night and we left the next morning. We got up at 6 a.m. and flew all day to get back to Salt Lake City. By the time I got home to my house at 10:30 p.m. I had been awake for more than 24 hours, and I headed straight back into work the next day.

I was SO tired, but it was all worth it! I can’t believe it took me so long to get back to that beautiful country. I can’t wait to see where I go next!

All Italy Trip Posts

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Italy Day 9: Milano

  1. […] and for all you future missionaries out there, you never know what seeds you plant on your mission. Next Italy Trip Post LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  2. Julie says:

    I am sooo glad you got to go!! I hope you can return in the near future!

What do you think?

