Merry Christmas 2011

I got to go to Washington again for Christmas this year.

I absolutely love visiting that beautiful green wonderland with my very favorite people in the world.

IMG_7520

This little guy might be one of my favorite people too and I’m just getting to know him! 🙂

My mom treated Kelli and me to see the Nutcracker performed by the Pacific Northwest ballet. I loved being able to spend time with the girls!

IMG_7546

It was a beautiful production. The rat king took my breath away! The set was done by Maurice Sendak of “Where the Wild Things Are” fame.

That night we got a visit from my grandma who got to meet her little great-grandson!

IMG_7552

We spent time eating, cooking, playing games, watching movies and shopping.

I also convinced my entire family to run a 5k on Christmas Eve with me.

IMG_7595

Everyone was such a good sport! Even the “non-running” Mom and the amazing lady who just barely had a baby! I no longer have any excuses to not exercise.

IMG_7607

Kyrk is definitely the fastest runner in our family right now. I have decided I need to get serious about my training and really get in the swing of things again- give him a run for his money!

IMG_7602

I thought it’d be fun to wear matching t-shirts so I made some with a little iconic imagery involved. We were the Running Ninja Taylors instead of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles- I think the Taylors would have been able to take the Turtles any day.

IMG_7615
IMG_0067

This guy is so fast he ended up running a 10k when we all only ran the 5k!

IMG_0068

Best support group EVER. Love this man- best example of a righteous man I’ve ever known.

IMG_0069

These two really know how to make a picture look good. Well, Kelli does anyway.

IMG_0070

Ryan got picture shy- but he kept up with Ty for the entire 5k! Impressive.

IMG_0071

Last Christmas I took a picture of my mom at this very Wendy’s and she claimed it wasn’t flattering. This one redeems it I think.

IMG_0072

What do you get when the boys decorate the gingerbread house? A band of cinnamon bears breaking in through the chimney, of course.

Christmas morning was a lot of fun, we even got to FaceTime with Cody while he was in Wyoming.

IMG_7655

He called exactly when it would have been his time to open presents! Great coincidence!

I got some awesome gifts and I’ve already used a few of them!

We were lucky to have Ty and Kelli spend Christmas in Washington this year but we definitely missed Cody!

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas 2011

  1. Mary-Anne says:

    Looks so fun! I love the t-shirts you made; you’re so cute! Glad you got to go home. There’s no place like home for the holidays. 🙂

  2. Megan Andersen says:

    Kyna,
    Thanks for the update. Where is Cody serving his mission?

    • Kyna says:

      He’s actually home from his mission, he just lives in Casper, WY now and didn’t get any time off for the holidays. 🙂 I loved the christmas card you sent!

  3. […] for a year. I have done 2 or 3 miles here or there, but nothing serious and no races until the 5k with my family for […]

What do you think?

