Racconto 2011

I’m jumping on the bandwagon with a re-cap of 2011 here, but it was year to remember!

I headed to Las Vegas in January for work and got my first opportunity to know what it felt like to make a mistake. I forgot one of our client’s banners and we had to reprint it last minute. I’ve learned my lesson though and plan on rechecking and rechecking before we head down to the very same tradeshow this weekend!

100_0487
First trip of the year to Mexico on a cruise with some amazing friends in February. I got to swim in the ocean, go ziplining through the canyons, eat as much as I could and spend quality time reading while watching the sun come up over the horizon.

March, April, May, June… must have been so good I didn’t have time to write about them.

I went to Denver in July to surprise my good, good friend Mary Birdsall. It was probably the most fun surprise I’ve ever done. And I loved getting to see so many good people taking care of her there.

August I went to New York again for work, no big mistakes on my part this time… although our shipping company did lose one entire pallet we shipped to New York, which meant some last-minute rearranging of plans. I also went to Washington for a weekend to visit my family. I love visiting Washington.

September I took the opportunity go to Denver again! But this time to see two other good, good friends, Megan and Nikki. I made it through high school in Sundance because of these two ladies. And we’re still close today!

October I got to see my brother and sister-in-law bless their adorable baby, Tanner.

Kyna and Brianna on the bus the first day in Italy

Oh, yeah and I got to visit my mission. Trip of a lifetime to ITALY.

Temple Square 003

I didn’t have to travel for Thanksgiving this year, my family came to me! Pretty much all of my family- it was almost like a family reunion!

IMG_7595

I got to go home for the holidays the end of December and we had a blast.

I can’t wait to see what 2012 will bring!

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Racconto 2011

  1. Emily says:

    That’s quite the year! I love that picture of you on the cruise by the way–you look super cute!

  2. Mary-Anne says:

    Love the recap! You sure have traveled a lot this year. Fun! The furthest I went this year was to Pocatello! 🙂

  3. Julie says:

    What a great year! Watch out 2012!!

What do you think?

