No time for pictures

tanner

This is the only picture I took this weekend.

I’m not sure why, I guess with all of the fun hanging out with my visiting family I didn’t think to get the camera out.

If I HAD taken out my camera, I would have taken a few pictures of Ty, Kelli, Jessica and me playing Just Dance at 10 on a Friday night. I was surprised to realize that our living room is big enough to fit four players flinging remote controls around in some semblance of rhythm.

I would have taken a picture of the insane crowds that lined up outside of REI to get in to their garage sale that we woke up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday to see.

My next picture would have been of Ty in his new Vibram Five Fingers. I told him he should try them on and the next thing I knew he was buying them!

I wish I would have had a video of Tanner’s crazy laugh while he watched me wiggle my toes when I got to babysit him while Ty and Kelli went on a date. Seriously, who would have thought feet were so funny? I’m not buying that kid any presents- I’m just going to buy myself new socks.

I also would have taken a picture of cute little Jacob Swift who got blessed this weekend. And I would have taken pictures of all the family we got to see because of it.

Sometimes I get sad about not living in Washington, but I do appreciate living close enough to some family to do these little get togethers.

Next time family comes down I am GOING to get my camera out!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “No time for pictures

  1. Julie says:

    I LOVE the one picture you did take and what a great weekend filled with memories in your head! I am glad you got together! PS. I love your feet too 🙂

  2. Kelli and Ty Taylor says:

    I have a video of Tan laughing at your feet!! its like 2 or so minutes!

What do you think?

