Lovely Valentines

I had a fantastic Valentine’s Day this year!

I got to spend time with one of my favorite cousins- Sarah- before she went into the MTC the next day.

The Taylor’s and Swifts came down to visit and I loved having so much family so close!

I also got LOTS of chocolate.

Visiting teaching peeps, anonymous drop offs and my fantastic roommate!

IMG_0234

This is the story that came with that overflowing basket of cocoa and sugar.

“Once upon a time in a land not so far away lived a SWEETART of a princess. But all was not well within her kingdom. She was trying to find her MR. GOODBAR. She had been courted by a BIG HUNK and a JOLLY RANCHER, but no one had made her heart leap for ALMOND JOY. One day the princess CRUNCHed her car and all her subjects were SNICKERing. Then along came a HOT TAMALE that fixed it GOOD AND PLENTY- What a LIFE SAVER! Her heart played a SYMPHONY every time he came around. While courting they loved to dance the CHARLESTON and he was EXTRA sweet when he told her she looked like a 100 GRAND. SKOR!! Soon after a RING POP on her BUTTERFINGER. The STARBURST as they rode away into the MILKY WAY.”

Isn’t she so sweet and creative? I love Chelsie!

I understand the reasons why people get sad on Valentine’s Day but I’ve come to see it as a day to celebrate love, of all kinds!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Lovely Valentines

  1. Lora Bailey says:

    What a cute and fun story! You always were good at “Creative Writing”! You get another A+ !!! 🙂

  2. Mary-Anne says:

    I am glad YOU live so close!! Glad you had a good Valentine’s. 🙂

  3. Julie says:

    Fun!! I am glad you had a “LOVE”ly day:)

What do you think?

