Arizona Trip

I’ve accomplished one of my 2012 New Year’s Resolutions: visit an old friend.

This past weekend my BYU girls, my freshman roommates and forever friends got together to do a reunion.

The last time we were together was 4 years ago in Washington when we surprised Miriam when she got home from her mission.

This year we went to Tucson, AZ to visit Brenda’s stomping grounds.

We spent the entire weekend shopping, eating, pigging out on sugar, talking, laughing, hot tubbing and catching up.

Here’s some pictures of the weekend! I’m so glad we did this and I can’t wait until the next one… we’re shooting for 2016!

AZ trip 4
Elaine, Cami and me hanging out in the back of Brenda’s car.

IMG_0285
Elaine, me and Miriam flew down from Utah to save ourselves the drive.

IMG_0283
Me and Brenda getting our pedicures… everyone got one, we just got into the chairs fastest!

IMG_0250_2
Elaine and Miriam on the bus ride we ended up getting for free after I sweet talked the driver.
IMG_0251_2

IMG_0271
Miriam might hate that I posted this picture, but I loved it. I think Miriam is imitating Honey Boo Boo Child. Which if you haven’t seen yet- you have to watch it.

I’m so grateful for good friends that take time out of their busy schedules to get together!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Arizona Trip

  1. Lora Bailey says:

    What a fun group you have! Thanks for sharing! I love seeing the pictures and reading about my adventurous former student! 🙂

  2. Elaine says:

    I wish we could do this all the time! You got some great pictures, my favorite is Miriam’s honey boo boo child picture. And could you get me some cute yellow sunglasses, I love them!

What do you think?

