Summa Summa 2012

This summer is the hottest on record… or so they say. I totally believe it. Taking advantage of the weather, I’ve been doing as many things outside as I can. Here are a few pictures!

Pleasant Grove Strawberry Days Rodeo

IMG_0603

We had almost 40 people from the ward go — I love seeing so many people I like in one place!

IMG_0605

IMG_0606

We had some true die-hard fans dress up.

IMG_0607

IMG_0608

I knocked a water bottle through the bleachers into the steer pen below us.

IMG_0609

Oops.
IMG_0611
They had motor cross racers do tricks before the bull riding. Impressive!

Provo YSA Stake Triathlon 2012

My friend and I had matchy-matchy shoes!

IMG_0612

My team, the JKS.

IMG_0616

We definitely had fun but we were not the fastest. Training to do the bike portion of this tri made me SERIOUSLY consider getting my own road bike. It might have to be my next purchase!

3 thoughts on “Summa Summa 2012

  1. Lora Bailey says:

    What a fun group you “hang out” with! Loved looking at your pictures! You are one gorgeous and fun girl! Love ya, Lora Bailey

  2. Julie says:

    What fun! I love a rodeo!

  3. Sarah says:

    I totally have those Nike’s!!! Love love LOVE them! Super hot! Looks like you have been having fun!

What do you think?

