Elder Kyrkie is OFF!

I can’t believe my second-to-youngest-tallest-little brother is on his mission.

Kyrkie is now Elder Taylor in the MTC learning Spanish and getting all ready to go to San Antonio, Texas.

He is SO excited!

When I picked him up from the airport he literally could NOT stop talking.

IMG_0736

We went to sushi for lunch before I dropped him off and it was so much fun to sit there and talk about missions and the gospel and feel the excitement of knowing that you are doing exactly the right thing.

We skyped with our parents for a second so they could say goodbye and then he stopped talking.

IMG_0737

I think he got a little bit nervous when he realized it was about to really happen.

He took his last nap for the next 2 years in my car and then we headed off to the Provo Temple to take a couple of pictures.

Hard to do when one person is 6’4″ and the other is 5’2″.

IMG_0740

Look at my little missionary all growed up!
IMG_0738

We walked back to the car and we drove into the MTC. I’m getting good at dropping people off here!

He remembered to give me a hug and I got all teary-eyed and told him it was because mom wasn’t there to cry. ๐Ÿ™‚

He was so excited and just ready to go. He even left with his cell phone still in his pocket. Oops.

Write him soon!

IMG_0742

Elder Kyrk Taylor
MTC Mailbox 317
TX- SAN 1010
2005N 900 E
Provo, UT 84604

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Elder Kyrkie is OFF!

  1. Lora Bailey says:

    HI Kyna! I loved reading about you dropping your brother off to the MTC! You get another A+ from me! Thanks for sharing that very moving experience! Love you! Your “former”, not “Old” Teacher! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Paige W says:

    i love this post! what a good sister you are. how did your brother get to be more than a foot taller than you?! you guys are cute.

  3. Julie says:

    I LOVE these pictures!! Thank you so much for helping out your “Little” brother! I love that you cried for me ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for being a great example to all your brothers! appreciate you!

What do you think?

