My Face is SO Hot Right Now

Today marked the first day of a day I’ve been looking forward to for a long time. Taper time!

To celebrate with me, please watch the video below:

But, replace “Hammer time” with “Taper time”… it makes it much better.

I’m excited to finally be in the same month as my marathon since I’ve been training since JULY.

A lot of great things have come from all of this training, number one being I’ve run farther than I ever thought I’d be able to ever. And more distance still to come!

I have also had a lot of fun exploring Provo/ Orem on foot. I have also discovered TED talks as podcasts. I think I’ll have to write about all of the interesting things I’ve learned while running. Look up TED talks, listen/watch any of them. You will not be disappointed.

I have also learned that when I run in the cold my face gets incredibly hot for the rest of the day. Right now, I have a metal ruler pressed against my face to try to cool it down. Any remedies for this?!?

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “My Face is SO Hot Right Now

  1. Lora Bailey says:

    Loved seeing your blog! What a fun life you have! I am impressed that you run so much! Hope we get to see you sometime! When are you coming to Moses Lake? We are still with the YA Ward! 🙂

  2. Paige W says:

    that is so awesome you are going to run a marathon! woohoo! i would put a damp wash cloth in the freezer for your face, but no guarantees, i mean, it’s good for teething . . . i love you and ted talks and provo- awesome! some aren’t appropriate though but there are plenty of good ones.

    • Kyna says:

      Thanks for the suggestions! And yes, sadly, not all TED talks are appropriate for my eyes, but so many are fantastic, I just choose carefully. 🙂

What do you think?

